#bookopinion photos & videos

Loading...
35 minutes ago

The Turn of the Key - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ What...? You don't have books hanging on doors keys?.. No just me? 🙈 This was a perfect thriller for me, I didn't saw it coming, I was confused and so into the story. I knew Ruth Ware was loved by some of my favorite readers but this was such a nice surprise. Now I need to read everything from her. #theturnofthekey #ruthware #bookopinion #bookreview #bookstagram #booksucess #bestbook #bestthriller #bookworm

184
7 hours ago

Book Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/5 Stars⠀ ⠀ Rae moves to Whispering Pines and quickly discovers it’s very odd. The boy across the street from her new home, Caden, is constantly pouring salt around his home and there are curfews for kids to be home before dark. Why? Because kids end up missing and when they’re found, their eyes are missing.⠀ ⠀ ⠀ I love horror, but don’t handle it well, so this was perfect for me. Horror geared for middle grade. YES! The plot was done well, the characters were fun, and the writing was great. I almost forgot I was reading middle grade. I read the prologue to my kids and they’ve now added it to their TBRs. LOL! I can’t wait for the rest in this series. I highly recommend for children and adults.⠀ ⠀ ⠀ I received this gifted copy from SimonTeen. All opinions expressed are my own.⠀ ⠀ ⠀ ❓QOTD: We're entering the Halloween season. Do you like horror books and/or movies? Are you like me where you have to go with the middle grade horror? 😆

22842
8 hours ago

📚 BOOK REVIEW Firstly, thank you @angryrobotbooks for the review copy! How often do we think about blood? Never? Always? Well, time to talk BLOOD!!! 📘 So, what are the Pages about? Willa is a phlebotomist, living in a dystopian world where people trade blood for money and are segregated by their blood type. Known as The Harvest, this. Taking care of her grandson, Willa does everything she can to provide for him and things seem to be going as best as they can, until Willa discovers something. The blood, the one she has been drawing from other people for years on behalf of her employer, The Patriot, is supposed to be for a specific purpose. But it turns out, that is not the case. And knowing this truth puts both her life and that of her grandson in danger. 📗 So, what do I think about the Pages? This book took me by surprise! I had a theory about what Willa would discover but boy was I wrong! And that alone deserves at least 3 stars. It's not easy to do that. I love how the setting is vividly painted without going too descriptive. There are intricate details but somehow, Panatier wrote them gracefully. So gracefully that I had a smooth reading process. And...another score to this book for having a glossary at the start of each chapter. I don't usually care much for such features but in this case, it works perfectly well for the story. You've got to read it to know why. 📒 And..my rating? 4 stars! My only reason for not giving a perfect five is because I was hoping for a bigger twist at the end. That aside, I highly recommend this to readers of all genres. Full review on my blog (link in bio ). #bookreview #bookreviewers #angryrobotbooks #scifibooks #bookstagram #bookstagrammer #bookstagrammalaysia #bibliophile #bookreader #bookrecs #bookrecommendations #bookthoughts #booklover #shahridzuanpages #bookopinion #bookreader #booklife #bookishly #bookaesthetic #kindle #ebook #fictionlover #booklifestyle #readinglife #bookfeed #bookaesthetic #bookworm #booksbooksbooks

564
Yesterday

🇬🇧 On of my findings this year in the book fair. The Photographer of The Lost immediately got my attention. I searched online and it has a small number of reviews, but it seems so good 🥰 Excited to atart this one soon 💕 🇵🇹 Uma das minhas descobertas este ano na feira do livro. The Photographer of The Lost chamou a minha atenção no imediato. Pesquisei online e tem um número muito pequeno de críticas, mas parece tão bom🥰 Animada para iniciar este em breve 💕 #thephotographerofthelost #carolinescott #book #bookfair #bookromance #romance #drama #historicaldrama #books #bookreview #tbr #bookinstagram #bookinfluencer #bookinfluencing #bookopinion #bookinsta #bookstagram #bookinstagram #bookoftheday #livrododia #dramahistórico #readlove #readobsession #reading #readmore

410
Yesterday

🐦 Still from August, when I joined #sfmistressworks for Where Late the Sweet Birds Sang. This clone sci-fi started with an approaching apocalypse and ended nowhere near expected. After getting a sense of the world, we follow Molly for the best part of this book, as a small group goes on an expedition which alters them and has an unpredicted effect upon return. As the book progresses, the effects this constructed world has on the newer generations ends up debilitating them so that they would not survive anywhere else. The science throughout this book was confusing, and that made me miss the reasoning behind some of the plot, particularly towards the end when it is the main reason for the clone's inability to think. I did enjoy the exiled house, and it's meaning - a haven, a place to be your true self. Also!, this book still bugs me because of a part where everyone else can be moody as a side-effect from the environment they are in, but not the woman- her reason has to be her menstrual cycle. A bit of a strange detail to specify, even more at that particularly point of the story 🤷

191
Yesterday

🅞🅟🅘🅝🅘🅞🅝 🅟🅔🅡🅢🅞🅝🅐🅛 Durante la boda de su mejor amiga, Ana se arrimó a cierto soltero apetecible, con escapada al baño incluida. Se suponía que sería solo cosa de una vez y que no volverían a verse. Pero el destino es caprichoso y sus caminos volverán a unirse de formas insospechadas. ¿Qué podéis encontrar? 🍭 Una protagonista sarcástica y sin filtros. Parece algo agresiva, pero es también su coraza protectora. Su evolución es incuestionable. 🍭 Un protagonista dulce y cariñoso, que reflexiona siempre antes de actuar. Está atrapado en su duelo, más perdido de lo que parece desde fuera. 🍭 Un elenco de secundarios complejo y variado que se ganan al lector por méritos propios. Y otros que se ganan el odio de forma magistral. 🍭 Una relación que se construye de forma pausada, que evoluciona y madura. Sin prescindir de la química y una gran atracción. Un romance que crece con naturalidad. 🍭 Una evolución personal necesaria, porque nadie puede querer a otra persona si no está bien consigo mismo. 🍭 Temas tan variados como la amistad, la familia, el duelo o los celos, tratado todo con mucha sensibilidad y de forma natural. 🍭 Muchas escenas cómicas que se complementan muy bien con las escenas más duras. 🍭 Una narración divertida y con chispa que atrapa desde el principio. ¡Os lo recomiendo muchísimo! ¿Tenéis ganas de leerlo? Reseña completa en el blog [link en el perfil] . . . #bookstagramespañol #reseñadelibros #bookreviewblogger #bookopinion #contemporaryromance #romancebookaddict #romancereader #ireadromance #todaslaspromesasquerompimos #mayboeken #phoeberomantica #sueñosdepapelbookblog

7438
Yesterday

Films to match Wuthering Heights • I should explain the picks for this book. First of all, fuck the adaptations, I’m never going to talk about adaptations in these threads. For this specific book, there’s just too many. • The thing about this book is that I disagree with people who say this is a romance book. It’s not. And I don’t really know what it is, so I decided to separate the several main aspects of it. The films match those aspects. The first one and the one I think is the most important is Heathcliff’s revenge; he does it for most of his adult life. I picked Kill Bill because this is the best revenge film I have watched. And while with HW, you’ll be frustrated with almost all Heathcliff’s decisions, with Kill Bill you’re all for The Bride and you can release the frustration you accumulated while reading the book. • Next aspect is, of course, the relationship between Heathcliff and Cathy, which is described by both as this otherworldly force that consumes them. As beautiful as that seems, we never got to see it go anywhere. And for this, we have Amour (2012 ). I’m not going to spoil it, but what I was thinking while watching this was how fucking great it would’ve been to witness this part of Heathcliff’s and Cathy’s lives. • And the final one, Little Women, makes no sense, right? Wrong. One of the most extraordinary aspects of this book is that it is narrated by a woman, Nelly. But if you remember, the character that is the supposed narrator is a man that just decides that Nelly’s account of the events is great and gives her the pen in a way. This is in a book written by a woman with a male pen name. How genius of Emily Bronte to make the readers believe this is a book written by a man about a man who goes to this place and inserts himself in the ending of that incredible story, when actually it’s a story about people, told by a woman, and written by a woman. Do I even need to explain while Little Women is a great film to watch after reading this book? • What other films would you guys recommend I watch? • • • #smallbookstagram #bookstagramsofportugal #booklife #bookopinion #bookishlyengaged #wutheringheights #films #killbill #amour #littlewomen #bronte

111
Yesterday

I read somewhere that Rosie Walsh was in Argentina while writing this book. It’s a story that keeps you guessing and has lots of twists and turns, the writing even changes as it goes and has a few formats within. That was either smart or plain crazy, hard to tell. Overall a modern vibe and a questionable ending. Feels like it could of gone in so many directions. Not my favorite option but an ending none the less. . . #ghosted #rosiewalsh #bookreviews #candy #golosinas #bookstagram #bookworm #bookstagrammer #bookopinion #review #book #currentlyreading #justfinishedreading #prettybookcover

182
2 days ago

Being popular has never really been my thing nor has following the crowd. 📖📚 With that I know my opinion of this book will be with the minority. 📚📖 The Midnight Library by Matt Haig arrived with such fanfare and a bang. I like the majority of his fans was really looking forward to read his latest work. . Nora Seed suffers with depression and after her cat dies decides that there is nothing worth living for and to end her life. She is stuck between life and death in the Midnight Library and is given a variety of options.( don’t want to give away too much ) . For me I found it lacked any real depth. The concept of it is brilliant I cannot deny that. The whole in between life & death is certainly something that interests me. But Nora as a character I just couldn’t shine to her. I wasn’t sure how I was supposed to feel about her- was I the reader meant to feel sorry for her or not. I got frustrated with her more than anything. . Did not dislike the book I felt more disappointed than anything. . I know this will be an unpopular review but it is an honest one ( like all my past reviews ) . #bookstagram #bookstagrammer #bookshelf #bookopinion #bookunpopularopinion #bookreview #honestreview #readersofinstagram #booksbooksbooks #reviewer

16610
2 days ago

6⭐/10 [54/2k20] #piotrc powraca. I choć pozornie nie zmienił się jego styl pisania, ani tematyka której dotyka, to jednak #gwiazdor wyróżnia się na tle pozostałych powieści jego autorstwa. "Gwiazdor" oferuje nam dokładnie to, czego zwykliśmy szukać u Piotra, a mianowicie: memowe, dosadne poczucie humoru przeplatane nie pozbawionymi refleksji sentencjami o kondycji współczesnych relacji oraz wyznawanych przez polskie społeczeństwo wartościach. Razem z Benkiem zaglądamy za kulisy oficjalnych eventów, mniej oficjalnych imprez oraz plotkarskich brukowców, dowiadując się również co nieco o ustawianych związkach celebrytów i zahaczając o obrazoburczą wręcz rozpustę. Świat polskiego show-biznesu to puste i na wskroś smutne miejsce, którego jedynym celem jest czerpanie chwilowej przyjemności z używek, fałszywego poklasku oraz życia na pokaz. I choć autor twierdzi, że wszelkie wydarzenia oraz osoby są jedynie wytworem jego wyobraźni, to w kilku fragmentach łatwo odnaleźć odniesienia do klasyki polskiej kinematografii (fabuła "Dzika" ) czy też do pewnego głośnego swego czasu związku dwójki znanych osób 🙈 Ostatecznie "Gwiazdor" mile mnie zaskoczył tym bardziej, że początkowo nie mogłam wkręcić się w przedstawioną historię. Na szczęście czas poświęcony na lekturę nie był czasem straconym. Daleka też jestem od nazwania tej pozycji moją "guilty pleasure", zważywszy na to, co spotkało Julię. #warszawka #showbiz #szczęśliwezdjęciesmutneżycie #novaeres #bookreview #bookpost #bookopinion #mybookworld #instablog #darayaczyta #igreads #czytambolubie #czytaniemoimtlenem #bookalicious #bookaholic #bookaddict #bookishlove #bookstagrampl #polishbookstagram #polskibookstagram #booklover #bookworm #readingisexy #blondynkiczytająwięcej #bookpost #books #instablog #zaczytani #przeczytane

583
2 days ago

1981... that’s when this book was published. While reading it this week, it occurred to me that the writing style, the crime science, and the word choice were “modern choices.” By that, I mean I didn’t know this book was that old when I read it. Harris was well “ahead of his time” when he wrote this. While this is considered the first Hannibal Lecter movie, he is not the star. Just as in Silence of the Lambs (which most are familiar with ) Dr. Lecter is in prison and is called upon to help capture a serial killer. I can’t believe I waited this long to read the series!!! (From what I’ve heard, I know it goes downhill ) #hannibal #bookstagram #audiobookstagram #audiblebooks #fourstars #guyswhoread #bookopinion #red #dragon #gayswhoread

322
2 days ago

Beautiful and Painful Books (that will destroy you but are so well written that you can't help but admire them ) • ✨ Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte. I will never get over the fact that this was written for fun. I don't think any other classic will ever top this for me. • ✨ De Profundis by Oscar Wilde. I read this letter back in March, which was not the ideal timing, but I thought I had found the book of my life, yk that book that just consumes and hugs you at the same time. It wasn't that book, in the end, but it still hit me in the balls with a hammer daily (I don't have balls, but you get it ). • ✨ White Nights by Fyodor Dostoevsky. At one point while reading this book, I felt naked from how seen by it I felt. There's one specific passage that is just absolute perfection and the story just brings you that weird kind of silent lonely desperation feeling. It was great. • ✨ Jesus Cristo Bebia Cerveja (which translates to Jesus Christ Drank Beer ) by Afonso Cruz. This entire book could be drawn. It's so well written. When I started reading it, it was one of those that I couldn't believe existed. The picture has just an image of the book, because my actual book is with a friend. • Btw, just as a side note, this is what I do with my favourite books, I try to make as many people as possible read them. I checked and 5 of my all time favourites are borrowed at the moment and I think one of those is in its third person, so it has been traveling for a while. I would love it if in the end of my life, I could browse through my most loved books and see how many people enjoyed them, as well. That would be so fucking awsome. • I'll post the movies to match the book next. I'm considering doing one post for book because I have too much that I want to say about these books and films. • Should I or is it too much? • • • #smallbookstagram #bookstagramsofportugal #booklover #booklife #bookopinion #bookishlyengaged #bookporn #bookcommunity #bookstagrampt #booktime #bookstagramsofportugal #bookstagramnewbie #livrosemaislivros #lifeslibrary #wutheringheights #deprofundis #whitenights #emilybronte #oscarwilde #dostoevsky #afonsocruz

347
2 days ago

Book Review|⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/5 Stars⠀ ⠀ ⠀ Let’s start with this – Eris is a siren who sings in a speakeasy in the 1920s. How amazing is that?⠀ Seriously!⠀ ⠀ ⠀ This is the story of Eris, who knows people do whatever she says, but she doesn’t know why. Then there’s Colt, who is a monster hunter who works for the BOI (Bureau of Investigation ). The BOI has been looking for the last siren for years.⠀ One night, at the speakeasy, one word gives her away. Colt, immune to the call of a siren, is sent to find her. Being the last siren, and incredibly powerful, she is now wanted by different groups and a cat and mouse game occurs as Eris tries to find answers to her many questions of her past.⠀ ⠀ ⠀ This was such a fun read! I’m so sad that it took me so long to read it, because it’s now one of my favorites. Mind you, there are a lot of books that are my favorites. There wasn’t a moment of boredom in this plot. I loved both Colt and Eris so much. Colt is a brooding monster hunter and Eris too sweet for her own good. The writing was easy to understand but not too simplistic.⠀ ⠀ ⠀ I realize I’ve read a lot of five stars lately, but I’m not complaining.⠀ ⠀ ⠀ ❓ What is your favorite time period for a book to be set in?⠀

51774
2 days ago

Grazie mille per questa recensione! #Repost @alicegerini • • • • • • London, Unιted Kingdom Hello readers 📚 oggi parliamo di autori #emergenti e in questo caso di un #talento chiamato @sofiabiondoautrice @tra_sogno_e_realta_98 e che ringrazio di cuore per la fiducia ❤️ La #storia nasce come #fanfiction e subito mi ci sono ritrovata. Quanti di voi desiderano incontrare il proprio #idolo passarci una giornata insieme e diventare amici? Penso un po' tutti...ma il futuro della #protagonista Bea ha altro da offirle e sta a voi scoprire cosa! 💇🏼‍♀️Bea é una giovane #donna il cui #sogno é quello di diventare una parrucchiera, un sogno per cui lotterà nonostante le avversità. È una ragazza fragile ma forte, determinata e impaurita... Insomma é esattamente come tutti noi ed é questo a renderla speciale. 🖋️Lo stile di #scrittura é ancora un po' acerbo tuttavia con un po' di esperienza e miglioramento e il giusto editing, questo #libro ha tutte le carte in regola per diventare un gioiellino. La #trama può sembrare classica ma i colpi di scena son messi nel punto giusto, adornata da personaggi secondari ben delineati. Insomma @sofiabiondoautrice il primo passo é stato positivo! Continua così ❤️ 📚Per maggiori informazioni trovate il libro su Amazon! 🌟🌟🌟.5/5 #libriemergenti #autoriemergenti #leggeremergenti #sofiabiondoautrice #bookstagramitalia #librodelgiorno #bookoftheday #bookquotes #frasilibri #leggere #reading #ilovereading #romance #romancebooks #bookopinion #libriself #bookgram

181
2 days ago

Hello readers 📚 oggi parliamo di autori #emergenti e in questo caso di un #talento chiamato @sofiabiondoautrice @tra_sogno_e_realta_98 e che ringrazio di cuore per la fiducia ❤️ La #storia nasce come #fanfiction e subito mi ci sono ritrovata. Quanti di voi desiderano incontrare il proprio #idolo passarci una giornata insieme e diventare amici? Penso un po' tutti...ma il futuro della #protagonista Bea ha altro da offirle e sta a voi scoprire cosa! 💇🏼‍♀️Bea é una giovane #donna il cui #sogno é quello di diventare una parrucchiera, un sogno per cui lotterà nonostante le avversità. È una ragazza fragile ma forte, determinata e impaurita... Insomma é esattamente come tutti noi ed é questo a renderla speciale. 🖋️Lo stile di #scrittura é ancora un po' acerbo tuttavia con un po' di esperienza e miglioramento e il giusto editing, questo #libro ha tutte le carte in regola per diventare un gioiellino. La #trama può sembrare classica ma i colpi di scena son messi nel punto giusto, adornata da personaggi secondari ben delineati. Insomma @sofiabiondoautrice il primo passo é stato positivo! Continua così ❤️ 📚Per maggiori informazioni trovate il libro su Amazon! 🌟🌟🌟.5/5 #libriemergenti #autoriemergenti #leggeremergenti #sofiabiondoautrice #bookstagramitalia #librodelgiorno #bookoftheday #bookquotes #frasilibri #leggere #reading #ilovereading #romance #romancebooks #bookopinion #libriself #bookgram

385
2 days ago

'New York to NEW YOU' achieves #1 ranking in Amazon Hot New releases. Feeling honoured and humbled - thank you everyone.   _____________________________ #bestseller #amazonreview #bookopinion #morebooks #iamreading #readreadread #bookishlife #bookdragon #bookstagrammer #booklover #bookworm #booknerd #bookreview #bookrecommendations #bookblog #bookpost #bookobsession #totalbooknerd #booksarelove #amazonbooks #kindle #kindlebooks #igbooks #reading #reads

254
2 days ago

A Dog's Purpose is the story of a dog with a deep affection for people and his search for his purpose in life. He goes through a couple of relationships, some tough, some great. There is a perfect balance of sentiment, humor, and suspense. Once I started reading, I could not put the book down. It touched my heart and made me think a lot. I often felt a lump in my throat and cried but it made me laugh a lot, too 🙂 The author did an excellent job getting into a dog's brain and interpreting the things they observe. W.B. Cameron has hit the animal’s perspective head on, he also captured the complexity of people's relationships with their pets and our struggle to understand ourselves, to give our lives meaning. I love the idea that everyone comes into each other's lives for a purpose and that the love continues on even after death ❤️ I'm a sucker for dog books and this one didn't disappoint, I cannot recommend it highly enough. It will stay on my bookshelves forever! #wbrucecameron #adogspurpose #adogspurposebook #dogbooks #dogbook #animalbook #dogperspective #bookreview #bookopinion #booksrecommendation #reader #fictionlover #booksfeedthesoul #readinglover #readingforpleasure #mustread #doglife #doglovers #5starreads #whattoread #instabooklover #instabooklovers #bookaholic #readingaddict #fictionmatters #neverenoughbooks #favouritebook #igbooks #bookishgirl #bookclubs

111
2 days ago

Happy Wednesday! • So I’m back after an exhausting few days of hardcore study. It’s also halfway through September already! That’s insane. • Ok so don’t disown me but I have a confession to make. I have never read The fault in our stars, in fact I haven’t read that many John Green books even though I own like 5 of them?. Oooops. • QOTD: What’s a popular book/or book series you haven’t read yet. • AOTD: Besides this one, the only Harry Potter books I’ve read are Cursed Child and Prisoner of Azkaban. Don’t ask me why 😅 • { #bookopinion #unpopularopinions #bookstagram #booklover #unreadbooks #thefaultinourstars #johngreen #romantic #sadbooks #bookobsessed #bookgram #bookdragon #bookblog #yabookstagrammer #yabooks }

164
2 days ago

Witajcie Kochani Ciężko się zaczął dla mnie ten dzień, obudziłam się z potwornym bólem głowy, męczył mnie też całą noc. Przez to jestem niewyspana i zła 🙈 Może to zapowiedź zmiany pogody? Oby nie 😅 Dziś dzień premier tylu świetnych książek, że głowa mała 😅 „Saturnin” od @jakmalecki i „Powrót z Bambuko” od @nosowska .official to dla mnie pozycje obowiązkowe, obie rewelacyjne! „Gorsza siostra” od @justyna_i_jagna to zaskakująca powieść o historii rodzinnej i walce z białaczką. Polecam, bo to bardzo dobra pozycja. Nie czytałam jeszcze tylko „Nadzwyczajnych” bo odebrałam książkę dwa dni temu. To akurat literatura faktu o bardzo modnym ostatnio temacie, czyli ludziach, którzy walczą z pandemią COVID-19. Przeczytam i dam Wam znać, co o niej myślę. To jak, którą z nowości wybieracie dla siebie? Co już czytaliście? Dobrego dnia! K #powrotzbambuko #katarzynanosowska #wielkalitera #saturnin #jakubmałecki #wydawnictwosqn #gorszasiostra #justynabednarek #jagnakaczanowska #wydawnictwowab #nadzwyczajni #marcinwyrwał #małgorzatażmudka #wydawnictwomuza #premieryksiążkowe #bookstagrampl #bookblogger #bookandbook #bookmorning #bookmoments #bookopinion #mojabiblioteczka #bibliophile #readingtime #bookshelf #czytambolubie #czytajlegalnieipozwóllegalnieczytaćinnym

1694
2 days ago

Очарована...

1066
2 days ago

Dan Brown is one of my favorite authors. His novels based on Art, architecture, history, secret societies, conspiracy theories and a plot so well written makes you fall in love with reading. Our general culture is in part created by art. Art helps to form the connective glue of society. It is no accident that art is the feature of every human civilization that has ever existed Furthermore, the enjoyment of art plays an important role in the life of each individual person. A person may spend part of his time reading books, listening to music, looking at paintings etc. Art does affect our other activities, and in some sense our whole life. Art connects us to our souls, it expresses our deepest feelings and validates them for us. #bookstrovert #bookstagram #bookshelf #bookstack #danbrown #danbrownnovels #angelsanddemons #inferno #art #architecture #foodforthought #instareaders #instagram #bookstagrammar #booklover #danbrownfans #readingcommunity #bookcommunity #booksforlife #bookopinion #review

8830
3 days ago

The Secret Garden - ⭐⭐⭐⭐ I think I found my genre of classics! I loved this book, so magical, so beautiful and sad. These children annoyed me but it was so satisfying to see them grow and learn. If you are a classic books fan I totally recommend this one! The writing is great and keeps you hooked. #thesecretgarden #franceshodgsonburnett #classicbooks #classicbooks #bookopinion #bookstagram #bookworm

612
3 days ago

🍀𝐋𝐈𝐁𝐑𝐎 𝐆𝐈𝐔𝐒𝐓𝐎 𝐀𝐋 𝐌𝐎𝐌𝐄𝐍𝐓𝐎 𝐆𝐈𝐔𝐒𝐓𝐎🍀 • 𝐀𝐯𝐞 𝐥𝐞𝐭𝐭𝐨𝐫𝐢! Oggi per la rubrica #milleeunariflessione volevo parlarvi di un argomento sempre legato ai libri, che è un po’ il criterio che uso per muovermi nel mondo di bookstagram🌟 𝗦𝘁𝗼 𝗽𝗮𝗿𝗹𝗮𝗻𝗱𝗼 𝗱𝗲𝗹𝗹𝗲 𝘀𝗲𝗰𝗼𝗻𝗱𝗲 𝗽𝗼𝘀𝘀𝗶𝗯𝗶𝗹𝗶𝘁𝗮̀! • Non capita spesso, ma qualche volta trovo dei libri che proprio non riesco a farmi piacere e che quindi sono costretta a lasciare a metà. • Rileggendo Shadowhunters The Mortal Instruments a maggio 2020, però, mi sono accorta che questa saga che mi era piaciuto così tanto qualche anno fa, ora non rientra più in ciò che prediligo nei libri: al momento preferisco libri con un ritmo narrativo più sostenuto e con colpi di scena a non finire... • Sono arrivata alla conclusione, quindi, di voler dare un’altra possibilità a dei libri che in passato non mi erano piaciuti o a libri che non mi ispiravano quando sono usciti. Questo perché ritengo che, come ci sono libri che durano una vita intera, che non ci stancheremo mai di leggere, esistono anche libri che ci piacciono per poco tempo e che una rilettura fatta in un periodo diverso possa farci rivedere le nostre valutazioni. Certo, però, non cambia il significato che per me ha avuto un determinato libro in un determinato momento della mia vita🍀✨ 𝗔𝗹𝗹𝗮 𝗳𝗶𝗻𝗲, 𝘁𝘂𝘁𝘁𝗲 𝗹𝗲 𝘀𝘁𝗼𝗿𝗶𝗲 𝗰𝗶 𝘀𝗲𝗴𝗻𝗮𝗻𝗼, 𝗻𝗼? • Spero di aver espresso bene ciò che penso! #qotd E voi? Siete soliti dare seconde occasioni o preferite passare a libri che vi ispirano di più? Quale libro pensate che vi accompagnerà per tutta la vita? Io, ora come ora, direi Percy Jackson: ormai è con me da 4 anni😌💗 • Vi ricordo l’appuntamento per sabato con il post speciale della nuova rubrica🤩 Adios, Franci🍀

16638
3 days ago

🅞🅟🅘🅝🅘🅞́🅝 🅟🅔🅡🅢🅞🅝🅐🅛 January es una escritora de romántica que ha perdido la fe en el amor. La editorial está presionando para que escriba su próximo best seller, así que decide irse a la casa del lago que tenía su padre, recién fallecido, donde llevaba a la amante que guardaba en secreto, para vaciar la casa, venderla y escribir esa novela que todos sus fans están pidiendo. Para rematar, su vecino no es otro que Augustus Everett, otro escritor reconocido con el que compartió clases y que siempre la trató como algo inferior por su elección literaria. Y encima el imbécil ni la recuerda. ¡Qué premisa! 𝐵𝑒𝑎𝑐𝘩 𝑅𝑒𝑎𝑑 nos cuenta la historia de dos escritores solitarios que están lidiando con muchas cosas y que necesitan salir ya de su bloqueo. Es una novela con mucha evolución personal. Los dos protagonistas son complejos y tienen voces muy personales. Trata temas tan importantes como la familia, el amor o los bloqueos creativos. Es una historia muy inclusiva, donde nunca se menosprecia a nadie por sus gustos o sus decisiones. Y la relación entre los dos protagonistas tiene una bonita evolución, evitando cualquier toxicidad y avanzando según van avanzando ellos de forma personal. ¿A que suena bien? Es una novela que os recomiendo sin dudarlo 😍 . . . #bookstagramespañol #reseñadelibros #bookreviewblogger #bookopinion #prettybookstagram #contemporaryromance #romancebookaddict #romancereader #summerromance #beachread #emilyhenry

8933
3 days ago

🤩Salve gente!🤩 🥰Oggi nuovo post di ringraziamento per una bellissima lettrice, bookblogger mega professionale e soprattutto una delle fan più sfegatate dei miei romanzi, la meravigliosa @inguaribilelettrice 😍 ❣️Ora, sembra semplice mantenere il proprio pubblico con le nuove uscite. Non bisogna pensare solo e soltanto a creare nuovo pubblico ma anche a sapersi tenere chi già ha letto un romanzo scritto da te.  💕Quindi quando le lettrici di #chocolatblancromanzo prendono tra le mani #scommettochemiami ho sempre un brivido lungo la schiena. Deludere i lettori non piace a nessuno, se poi sono lettori che credono tantissimo nel tuo lavoro è anche peggio.  ❣️Ma bando alla ciance, non è questo il caso! Federica non è rimasta delusa, anzi è entusiasta del mio nuovo romanzo su Dante. Vi consiglio di passare da lei per leggere la recensione e anche per dare un'occhiata ai video che ha dedicato al romanzo, e se vi va all'intervista che mi ha riservato.  💕Grazie, tesoro, sei sempre fantastica! 💕 #francescavcapone #koob2020 #recensione #recensionilibri #booksreview #bookreviewer #chicklit #chicklitbooks #chicklitreads #romance #romancebooks #romanceauthor #kindleunlimited #kindleitalia #kindlestore #bookstagram #iloveinstabooks #booksofinstagram #booksworld #pinkpride #ioleggorosa #reading #readingtime #bookopinion #montagnedilibri #libridaleggere #libriconsigliati #letturebelle

932
3 days ago

ATONEMENT ~Blurb: on the hottest day of the summer of 1934, 13 year old Briony Tallis sees her sister Cecilia strip off her clothes and plunge into the fountain in the garden of their country house. Watching her is Robby Turner, her childhood friend, who like Cecilia, has recently come down from Cambridge. By the end of that day the lives of all three will have been changed for ever. Robbie and Cecilia will have crossed a boundary they had not even imagined at its start, and will have become victims of the younger girl’s imagination. Briony will have witnessed mysteries, and committed a crime for which she will spend the rest of her life trying to atone. ~ critical comments: “A beautiful and majestic fictional panorama” > John Updike. ~My comments: if I’m being completely honest I didn’t enjoy this book as much as I thought I would when I first set out to read it. I enjoyed the end and felt a strong sense of sadness to know that the lovers never actually managed to live their life together the way the writer had implied they had. However I found the middle section to be boring and I ended up skim reading parts of it as I was determined to finish it (I know it’s bad to do that😂 ). Overall I would recommend it but maybe to an older audience or more mature who are more likely to understand the events of the book. #book #bookstagram #booklover #bookworm #booknerd #books #bookfeed #bookblogger #bookwriting #bookreader #bookreading #alwaysreading #reading #reader #read #reading24 /7 #readabook #novel #novels #novela #novellas #writer #author #writing #writers #authors #author101 #readwithme #whatisyouropinion #bookopinion

250
3 days ago

𝐄𝐦𝐚𝐧𝐜𝐢𝐩𝐚çã𝐨 𝐧𝐨 𝐟𝐞𝐦𝐢𝐧𝐢𝐧𝐨 𝙾𝚙𝚒𝚗𝚒ã𝚘: Mulheres que compram flores. 4,5/5 ⭐ Este livro fala-nos sobre o amor-próprio, a amizade, a singularidade e a emancipação no feminino. Mulheres que compram flores conta-nos a história de 6 mulheres únicas, com histórias de vida distintas, que se apoiam na sua amizade para lutarem pela sua felicidade, contra os fantasmas do passado. É uma história sobre mulheres reais que como "as borboletas têm de passar por todo um processo larval e pelo trabalho esgotante de se tornar crisálidas para poderem viver num único dia". Adorei este livro porque acredito que o amor-proprio é a chave para a felicidade e que a vida é melhor quando vivida no meio das flores. Este livro faz parte do projecto #livrosaopoder . As  histórias das personagens  colocaram o dedo em diversas feridas antigas e fizeram-me olhar para dentro e analisar em que estado estava o meu amor-próprio. Reflecti muito com este livro e cheguei a algumas conclusões, que me fizeram tomar decisões importantes.  Também, gostei de conhecer os simbolismos que existem por trás das flores. 𝐐𝐮𝐚𝐥 𝐚 𝐯𝐨𝐬𝐬𝐚 𝐟𝐥𝐨𝐫 𝐟𝐚𝐯𝐨𝐫𝐢𝐭𝐚? Eu adoro Hortênsias, jarros, brincos de princesa, papoilas, peônias ..... Detalhes do livro:  Autora: Vanessa Montfort Editora: @portoeditora Edição:2020 Páginas:384 #obsessoesliterarias #livrosaopoder #bookstagrammers #booksof2020 #bookstagramsofportugal #bookalove #booksaremylife #bookshelf #bookaesthetic #booksreview #bookopinion #bookaholic #bookaddict #booksaholic #livros2020 #leitoracompulsiva #livroslidos #booklover #bookobsessed #bookpassion

11044
4 days ago

🍂Mindset is everything. I swear this book is the only way to clear my mind and make today count. 📚 This book is all about jazz music, pleasantly aesthetic vibes, a man who wonders and a woman who's ice and fire. Those of you who read Greek can check out today's STORY, I've posted mini quotes of this book there, as well. 🍂Keep calm, light some candles and curl up with a good book. Today was heavy so tomorrow, I'll hopefully leave it to the past although I'm still devastated by all these things happening and I can't lie. I hope my dreams tonight will match my bedshits and cover of my book. 📚QOTD; What do you read during hard days, days of overwhelming emotion, days when you struggle to count your blessings??? 📸 "Winter in Lisbon", Antonio Muñoz Molina 🍂🍂🍂 #bookreader #bookphotography #colours #goodreads #bookopinion #bookworm #muñozmolina #bookcommuntiy #amreading #booktalk #literature #booksofinstagram #bookface #readingtime #booklover #artaesthetic #bookinspiration #bookstagramfeature #bookaesthetic #bookrecommendations #bookideas #bookandjewelry #bibliophile #bibliophilelife #cozyvibes #bookreader #bookstagram #bokstagrammer #booksinbed #coziness #cozybooks

480
4 days ago

Book Review|⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/5 stars⠀ ⠀ ⠀ Okay, where to start? Oh! My! Gosh! Amazing! Okay, so this starts with Bree. She's an average 16 year old. Her mother recently died and she got into a program at a college for smart high schoolers. It also happened to be her mom's alma mater. Little did she know that she was about to find out secrets her mother kept from her for her entire life. Magic, demon creatures, Arthurian legends... awesome!⠀ ⠀ ⠀ Think Shadow Hunters meet Arthurian legends with a little Black history thrown in there.⠀ ⠀ ⠀ The magic is passed down through the Knights of the Round Table. Each line is ranked - Kaye, Gawain, Lancelot, Arthur, they're all there. Even Merlin's line is there. I cannot express how awesome this book was. I cannot wait for the rest of this series. The characters are incredible! The writing is great! The plot is AWESOME! ⠀ ⠀ ⠀ So, confession - I'm a King Arthur geek, so as soon as I realized this pulled in those legends, I knew I was going to love this book and it didn't disappoint.⠀ ⠀ ⠀ Thank you to NetGalley and Margaret K McElderry Books (Simon Teen ) for a gifted copy of this book. Opinions expressed are my own. ⠀ ⠀ ⠀ This one is out tomorrow!! (Sept 15th )⠀

56952
4 days ago

Alright everyone, I need your opinions!⁣ ⁣ My good friend @jujuaria loaned me the third book of this series, which she picked up at a used bookshop. I keep meaning to check out Miss Peregrine so now I have even more reason.⁣ ⁣ So, for those who’ve read it, would you recommend the Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children series to me? If so, I’ll order the first two and add these three to my October TBR : ) ⁣ ⁣ Let me know your thoughts on the series as a whole, I’d love to know!⁣ ⁣ ⁣ #bookrecommendations #backlistbooks #backlistreader #goodreadschallenge2020 #missperegrine #bookseries #bookopinion #recommendedreading #ireadya #readmorebooks #toberead #booksfromfriends #borrowedbooks #booksonloan #questionoftheday #bookstagram

499
4 days ago

Dzień dobry w poniedziałek! Lato wróciło 😍Na kilka dni tylko, ale i tak się cieszę, przed nami piękny tydzień 😉 W środę premiera drugiej książki @nosowska .official Ja jestem jej fanką od kiedy tylko pamietam, uwielbiam jej teksty, poczucie humoru przesycone sarkazmem i podejście do świata. Zazdroszczę jej dystansu do samej siebie, ja tak nie potrafię. „Powrót z Bambuko” to, podobnie jak „A ja żem jej powiedziała” zbiór felietonów, swoisty komentarz otaczającej nas rzeczywistości. Nie brakuje tu humoru i ironii, ale te felietony są bardziej na serio, niż w pierwszej książce autorki. Gdybym musiała wybrać tylko jeden felieton, swój ulubiony, to chyba byłby to tekst „Seks i prokreacja”. Nosowska zmusza nas do pewnych przemyśleń, ale robi to bardzo w swoim stylu, który ja uwielbiam! Macie w planach „Powrót z Bambuko”? A może czytacie teraz coś mega fajnego? Dobrego tygodnia. K #powrotzbambuko #powrótzbambuko #katarzynanosowska #wielkalitera #felieton #czytampolskichautorów #czytamlegalnie #czytajlegalnieipozwóllegalnieczytaćinnym #booksarelife #booksandcoffee #coffeelover #coffeemorning #czytam #takczytam #bookcommunity #bookcover #flatlaypoland #flatlaytoday #bookopinion #bookishlove #readingbooks #readingaddict #bookblog #bookblogger #igbooks #polishbookstagram

16010
5 days ago

👑 book review 👑 The Last Tudor by Philippa Gregory ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ This is only the second Philippa Gregory book that I have read and it fully confirmed that I need to read as many of them as possible. This novel follows the lives and deaths of Jane Grey and her two younger sisterS, Katherine and Mary from 1550 until 1573 with each sister narrating a third of the book. I loved the three different perspectives and the portrayal of each of the characters who were all so different yet were all strong female protagonists in very different ways. Based on the downfall of their family under the reigns of Queen Mary and Queen Elizabeth, the story is so in-depth and well written. I love how well researched the story seemed and there wasn't a single part in it where I could have predicted what was going to happen next; I felt like there was a certain degree of suspense, even at times where I knew what eventually happened to the real person. Philippa Gregory has officially outdone herself and I couldn't recommend this book highly enough. #bookreview #bookishlove #bookish #bookishlife #bookopinion #bookofthemonth

1449
5 days ago

📖 Dracula had it right; sleep all day, live alone in the castle and exploade into thousand bats to get out of social situations. ✔️ Have you ever felt this way before? I'm losing motivation and inspiration.... ✔️Moreover, please check out today's STORY, I would like your opinion ( #poll ) concerning my feed in order to make future posts more rich in content and interesting for you. ✔️Thank you in advance for a reply ➿➿➿ #bookphotography #bookstagrammer #amreading #bookstagram #bookish #bookstagramfeature #bookreader #bookideas #bookrecommendations #bibliophile #bibliophilelife #bookinspiration #bookaesthetic #bookcommunity #booktalk #bookdiscussion #booklover #bookquotes #dracula #bookworm #bookopinion #progress

461

Top photos & videos on #bookopinion

May 2020

𝒕𝒆 𝒘𝒊𝒆𝒅𝒛́𝒎𝒚 𝒏𝒊𝒆 𝒑𝒍𝒐𝒏𝒂̨ . Hannah to czarownica z krwi i kości, z umiejętnością kontrolowania mocy żywiołów. Choć mieszka w Salem, jej magia jest tajemnicą. Hannah spędza więc większość czasów unikając swojej eks i pracując w lokalnym sklepie z magic,nymi obiektami, gdy nagle rytułał krwi przerywa beztroską zabawę pod koniec roku szkolnego... . "Te wiedźmy nie płoną" to książka młodzieżowa z wątkiem fantastycznym (i romantycznym ). Czarownice, magia to zdecydowanie moje klimaty i akurat ten aspekt mnie nie zawiódł. Niestety w trakcie lektury cały czas przeszkadzali mi "płascy" bohaterowie. Uważam, że to jest właśnie słaba strona tej książki i jestem przekonana, że jeśli autorka postawiłaby na kreację postaci moja ocena była by wyższa. A co z fabułą? Moim zdaniem akcja jest...poprawna. Widzę przebłyski bardzo oryginalnej historii ze świetnym wątkiem LGBTQ+, które niestety zostały przysłonięte przez przewidywalny zwrot akcji. Postawa głównej bohaterki (mówię tu głównie o sprawie z pogotowiem ) jest oziębła i nierzeczywista. Z innymi bohaterami było podobnie, a relacja między nimi były równie ciepłe, jak herbata, którą zaparzam wieczorem, a potem stoi w moim pokoju przez 2 tygodnie. Gdzie tu są dobre strony? Otórz w stylu pisania autorki, dzięki któremu czytanie było takie szybkie i wciągające! Z jednej strony bardzo lekki, z drugiej jest w nim coś tajemniczego. "Te wiedźmy nie płoną" to nie książka idealna, jednak jeśli, podobnie jak ja, lubicie takie 'wiedźmowe' klimaty lub jesteście fanami młodzieżówek, to z czystym sumieniem Wam ją polecam. Moja ocena: 7/10 . #book #books #książki #tewiedźmyniepłoną #thiswitchesdontburn #bookstagram #booksatgrampl #czytanie #reading #kwiaty #rośliny #booklover #vintagesoul #bookstagrampolska #bookstagramtopasja #vintagebookstagram #czarownice #wiedźma #fantastyka #fantastyka #bookstagramphoto bookstagrampic #bookstagraminspo #bookcommunity #bookish #booklover #mybook #recenzja #recenzjatewiedźmyniepłoną #recenzjaksiążki #bookopinion #vintagebookstagram #vintagephoto

2159
Jun 2020

Review - Queenie - Candice Carty-Willams . . Queenie, a self confessed catastrophist, whose life seems to be unravelling since her boyfriend, Tom suggested a break (up ), will have you rooting for her every second of the way. . Carty-Williams exposes us to a breathtakingly blunt and stark representation of race, life, love and mental health. This book will make you laugh, cry and cringe, willing poor Queenie to catch a break. . I read this book in one day, such a page turner! Beautifully written: brutally honest. . I give this book: 👑👑👑👑👑 . #bookstagram #bookblogger #ukbookblogger #britishbookblogger #bookreview #bookreviews #bookopinion #whattoread #readthis #queenie #candicecartywilliams #instaread #instabook #bookish #bibliophile #shelfie #bookrecommendations #bookrecommendation

17010
Jun 2020

Thank you all for getting out of the reading slump advices. They really helped. . 4/5🌟 . I recently read Johnny Angel by Danielle Steel. This was my first book by this author and surprisingly helped me in getting out of the reading slump and with motivation overall. The story is about recent death of a seventeen year old Johnny and the life of his family and girlfriend that he leaves on earth. He comes back as a ghost to watch over some unfinished business. I don't think it was a master piece of some sort, but it was a pleasant read. It was a little bit cliché, but this helped with emotional commitment to the story. Maybe I will read it again sometime in the near future. . How are you doing? What is your recent read? #bookofthemonth #bibliophile #bookreview #bookopinion #recenzjaksiążki #recenzjaksiazki #unicornthon

5585
Apr 2020

Let’s talk DNFing. Do you DNF or power through books you’re not loving? ⁣ ⁣ I used to never DNF. Now, I will DNF, but I like to feel that I’ve given the book enough of a chance & read enough to feel confident my thoughts aren’t going to change.⁣ ⁣ Daisy Jones & The Six was the only book by TJR I hadn’t read, and I think part of me put it off because I didn’t want to be caught up & have to wait for her next release. I knew it was going to be different than her others, but I’m about 58 pages in & not loving it, as much as I want to. I’m going to give it a little longer & then put it aside if I’m still not feeling it. ⁣ ⁣ If you DNF, how much of the book do you read first? Anyone else have similar feelings about Daisy Jones? . . . . #currentlyreading #currentread #whatimreading #daisyjonesandthesix #leatherology #bookweight #bookishaccessories #bookaesthetic #coffeetablebooks #readingnook #librarylove #vscolibrary #bookopinion #bookopinions #bookishgirlgang 📚

430102
May 2020

Parę dni temu razem z Agą @fefiorka urządziłyśmy sobie wspólne czytanie „Poranków na Miodowej 1” Joanny Szarańskiej. Oczywiście każda z nas czytała własny egzemplarz i każda u siebie 😉 Wczoraj w nocy skończyłam czytać tę książkę i do tej pory jestem pod wrażeniem. Co to była za piękna historia! Do tej pory nie mogę przestać o niej myśleć, a emocje jakie mi towarzyszyły podczas czytania są ze mną do tej pory! Szczególnie jeśli chodzi o ostatnie kilkadziesiąt stron. Ale nie będę tu pisać o jakie emocje chodzi, bo jesteście bystrzy i nie mogę Wam tu spojerować 😌 „Poranki” są przykładem idealnej literatury obyczajowej, takiej jaką chciałabym czytać za każdym razem gdy sięgam po książki z tego gatunku. Książka ta jest pełna rozterek, podejmowania trudnych decyzji, trochę smutku, ale i zrozumienia, nadziei, uśmiechu i wzruszeń. Naprawdę, sięgnijcie po „Poranki”, obiecuję, że będziecie równie zachwyceni jak ja! Na szczególną uwagę, co już wspomniała Aga, zasługuje język i styl autorki. Pani Asia zawsze pisze pięknie i w taki sposób, że czyta się jej książki naprawdę przyjemnie, ale tu przyjemność z czytania po prostu wchodzi na wszy level! Nie mogę doczekać się kontynuacji - pewien wątek niezwykle mnie ciekawi (! ), ale na szczęście dobre i litościwe ptaszki mi doniosły, że na kolejną część nie będę musiała długo czekać 😍 Serio, nie zwlekajcie i czytajcie „Poranki na Miodowej 1”. U mnie jest to lektura 10/10! • #porankinamiodowej1 #czytam #czytelniczka #joannaszarańska #książka #zaczytana #czytambolubie #czytambochcę #czytambopolskie #czytampolskichautorów #czwartastrona #książkoholik #książkoholiczka #czytamy #ksiazkaikawa #bookstagram #bookstagrampl #bookishpost #bookreview #bookopinion #readingtime #goodbook #takczytam #whattoread #openbook #bookcoverdesign #keepreading #ilovereading #bookishlove

46018
May 2019

|Resenha "Os 27 crushes de Molly" - Becky Albertalli| 5⭐'s | @intrinseca | #resenhadagirassol . 🌻Molly é uma garota de 17 anos, que acumula 26 crushes e contando.. Ela nunca esteve em um relacionamento e vive suas paixonites de modo anônimo, admirando de longe e fugindo quando algo de fato pode acontecer. Porém isso pode mudar com o 27º crush que está surgindo em sua vida, o novo relacionamento de sua irmã gêmea ou o novo emprego que conseguiu. . 💬Esta foi meu primeiro contato com os livros da autora e confesso que gostei bastante da escrita e a forma como ela narra a história. Os personagens são o ponto alto do livro e acredito que essa deve ser uma das características da autora. . 💬Molly é uma protagonista incrível, ela é insegura com e seu corpo e acredita que ninguém é capaz de ama-la por causa de seu peso. Porém no decorrer das páginas vamos caminhando por uma evolução interior em Molly que reflete em sua confiança e na forma que se enxerga. . 💬A trama em si é bem simples e chega a ser um clichê, porém a forma como a autora trabalhou tudo com características únicas tornou algo que normalmente encontramos fácil em algo único e formidável, tratando sobre assuntos importantes e atuais como sexualidade, questões familiares, amor próprio e auto sabotagem. . 💬Foi uma leitura muito gostosa de se fazer, daquele tipo que deixa um quentinho no coração e te faz suspirar, sorrir e refletir sobre as sacadas que a autora deixa nos diálogos. . 🌻E aí, já leu algum livro da autora? Qual seu favorito? Me conta! . #resenha #os27crushesdemolly #beckyalbertalli #intrinseca #resenhadelivro #resenhaliteraria #youngadultbooks #bookflatlay #bookworm #bookaholic #bookopinion #igliterario #igdelivros #lovereading

81286
May 2020

𝙅𝙖́ 𝙡𝙚𝙧𝙖𝙢 𝙚𝙨𝙩𝙚 𝙡𝙞𝙫𝙧𝙤? 🥰 Li o 𝟭𝟬 𝗕𝗹𝗶𝗻𝗱 𝗗𝗮𝘁𝗲𝘀 num piscar de olhos e ao mesmo tempo que me sentia feliz por terminar um livro tão maravilhoso sentia-me triste por dizer adeus à Sophia e à sua fantástica família! 𝗥𝗲𝗰𝗼𝗺𝗲𝗻𝗱𝗼 𝗮 𝗹𝗲𝗶𝘁𝘂𝗿𝗮 𝗱𝗲𝘀𝘁𝗲 𝗹𝗶𝘃𝗿𝗼 𝘁𝗮̃𝗼 𝗹𝗲𝘃𝗲 𝗲 𝗰𝗮𝘁𝗶𝘃𝗮𝗻𝘁𝗲. 😍 Opinião no blogue. 💫 Classificação: 4,5/5⭐️ Obrigada à @editorial_presenca por me ter cedido este livro ❣️ ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ #editorialpresenc ̧a #tenblinddates #book #bookstagramportugal #book #bookblogging #bookopinion #livro #livroseleitura #aviciadadoslivros #nerdbook #riverphotography #photobook #summervibes #geres #portugal #booklover #bookshop #bookbestseller #goodreads #koloro #koloropresets

1257
Jun 2020

Hej #instaludki 🙋🏽‍♀️ Jestem ciekawa, jakie thrillery lubicie najbardziej? Co takiego musi on w sobie mieć, aby Was zachwycił? 🤔 * * * Osobiście uwielbiam thrillery trzymające w napięciu oraz takie, które nie są przewidywalne. 😊 Jeszcze lepiej gdy, fabuła tak wciąga, że nie mogę złapać tchu lub mam ciarki. Wtedy jest genialnie! 🥰 ¥ ¥ ¥ „You are my sunshine, my only sunshine. Please, don’t take my sunshine away.” ~ Samantha M. Bailey - „Kobieta na krawędzi” ^^ ^^ ^^ „Kobieta na krawędzi” to pierwszy thriller psychologiczny @sbaileybooks . Powieść opowiada historie dwóch kobiet, które pochodzą z dwóch „różnych światów”. Jedna z nich to zamężna, kobieta sukcesu, którą w pewnym momencie życia dopadają demony przeszłości, natomiast druga z nich to młoda wdowa, która zmaga się z przeszłością swojego męża oraz pragnie dziecka. Co połączyło obie te kobiety? Dlaczego jedna z nich znalazła się na krawędzi i skoczyła? Jakie tajemnice skrywają? Autorka od pierwszego zdania wzbudza w czytelniku ciekawość. Rozdziały napisane są z dwóch perspektyw. Pierwsze z nich są napisane w czasie teraźniejszym przez Morgan, natomiast przeplatają się one z historią Nicole napisaną w czasie przeszłym. Pisarka porusza tutaj naprawdę bardzo ważne kwestie, o których zazwyczaj się nie mówi, albo mówi się zdecydowanie za mało. Są nimi między innymi: 1. Samotność- to ona dogłębnie niszczy człowieka i odbiera szanse na szczęście. 2. Depresja poporodowa- która sprawia, iż kobieta czuje się nierozumiana, do niczego, taka osoba nie chce przyjąć pomocy, co może prowadzić do nawarstwiających się problemów, aż dana osoba nie daje sobie rady z samą sobą. 3. Zaufanie- nawet najbliższa osoba może okazać się wrogiem, który tylko czyha na twoje potknięcie, aby zadać ostateczny cios, którym niebywale jest przysłowiowy „nóż w plecy”. 4. Przeszłość i związane z nią traumy- mają na nas ogromny wpływ, jeśli chodzi o to, co jest tu i teraz oraz na naszą przyszłość. ^^ ^^ ^^ Książka niesamowicie wciąga, z wielkim bólem odkładałam ją na pare chwil, aby zaraz potem, móc wrócić do niej jak najszybciej. Ciąg dalszy w komentarzu. ⬇️⬇️⬇️

11311
May 2020

Na jaki #debiut ostatnio zwróciliście uwagę? 🤔 📚 🔥 Jak widzieliście na stories, wczoraj skończyłam "Czarne koty", debiutancką książkę od @edgar_hryniewicki_autor wydaną przez @wydawnictwo_novaeres , więc najwyższa pora powiedzieć Wam dokładnie, co o niej sądzę. Zaczynając od pozytywów ➕ Samo wydanie jest naprawdę przyjemnie. Na zdecydowany plus są mapy na końcu książki, które pomagają uporządkować sobie miejsca w których dzieje się akcja. I, co stwierdziłam z miłym zaskoczeniem, sam świat przedstawiony jest rzeczywiście fajnie przemyślany i ogarnięty, A to przy alternatywnych światach nie jest takie proste, więc brawo dla autora. Ciekawy pomysł na fabułę, który faktycznie można pociągnąć na kilka części to kolejny kciuk w górę. Jednak, nie było tak do końca kolorowo ❌ Autor jest jeszcze bardzo młody i to widać w stylu jakim jest napisana książka. Jasne, czytałam książki napisane gorzej, ale na tym polu zdecydowanie jest nad czym pracować. Przede wszystkim dialogi. Widać było, że autor chciał się podjąć stylizacji języka jakim mówią postaci, jednak często wychodziło to sztucznie. Również ppchyliłabym się nad samą kreacją postaci, bo niestety dla mnie były bez charakteru i trochę nijakie. I moje osobiste zastrzeżenie do momentami zbyt szczegółowych opisów, ale sądzę że to kwestia wyrobienia i wyczucia u autora. 🔥 Podsumowując, książki nie czytało mi się jakoś bardzo źle, choć przyznam że momentami mnie męczyła. Ogólnie zdecydowanie uważam, że autor powinien dalej ćwiczyć, a bardzo możliwe, że przy następnej wydanie książce dostaniemy cis naprawdę dobrego ☺ 🔥 Dajcie znać jakie debiuty Wy ostatnio czytaliście! Trzymajcie się zdrowo i ściskam ogniście! 🖤🧡💛 #fantastykapolska #fantasyfreak #wydawnictwonovaeres #polscyautorzy #czarnekoty #kobiecafotoszkoła #dziewczynykfs #kochamczytać #bookstagrampl #bookstagramfeatures #bookphotography #booksaremylife #bookreader #bookoholic #bookopinion #rewiev #opinia #indoors #warmcolors #polskafantastyka #czytamdlarozrywki #bookaddict #molksiążkowy #paperbook #czytamwszędzie #polskieksiążki #czytamnałogowo #debiutant #lovereading

1964