#previewknitting photos & videos

Loading...
2 days ago

Sneak peek! Elizabeth's been working on a new slipper pattern, featuring our Sutton bulky-weight yarn. ⁠ ⁠ This one will be the very first pattern for our new Preview Knitting program, and we'll be putting out a call for knitters in the next week or two. Give us a shout if you'd be interested and we'll make sure to let you know when we put out the call. ⁠ ⁠ This pattern uses two colours of bulky-weight yarn (her sample is in Enchanted River and Zest ) and two matching or contrasting buttons. We'll have more details on yarn quantities and sizing soon.⁠ ⁠ (Elizabeth says she's got an unintentional colour scheme this fall - she just bought fabric for another project and realized afterwards it's almost exactly the same colours! )⁠ ⁠ #sneakpeek #sweetpaprikapatterns #sweetpaprikadesigns #sweetpaprikayarns #knitdesigner #indiedesigner#knittingdesign #instaknit #handknits #knittersofinstagram #knitstagram #previewknitting ⁠ ⁠

502
2 days ago

These are such different knits but I've enjoyed both for their respective qualities today. The sunshine yellow is the Corra Linn preview knit for Maddie Harvey. The horizontal Braid, kyok and cabling is keeping me entertained and nicely challenged. The School Gate Shawlette is light as a cloud and a lovely way to rest my hands and provide my brain with a soothing rhythmic knit. It's been such a balm to switch to between test knit and preview knit. Now though, I'm putting both aside for the night and heading to bed. Oíche mhaith. . . . . . . . . . #Knitters #KnittingNana #IrishKnitter #PreviewKnitting #shopiknitter #SchoolGateShawlette #MerinoSingle #WensleydaleGems #LaceweightYarn #Lace #Handmade #KnittersOfInstagram #WorksInProgress #SaturdayKnitting

140
5 days ago

. . . S I M P L I C I T Y . . . Pour ce Preview Knitting pour BT, je voulais un intemporel de ma garde robe. J’ai donc naturellement opté pour du noir. Le coloris « Kettle » est de toute beauté dans cette base « ARBOR » de BT. J’ai terminé le corps comme vous pouvez le deviner sur ma photo. J’ai tricoté la bande de boutonnage hier soir et cousu les boutons ce matin. Je suis tellement dingue du résultat. Les boutons de Cécile sont parfait sur mon cardigan. Et la laine et est une pure merveille. Mon seul regret ? Ne pas avoir pris une seconde SQ (Sweat Quantity ) pour en faire un à Charlotte. Je la vois tellement dans ce même petit cardigan. J’imagine le coloris « Tincture » sur ma Charlotte qu’elle pourrait enfiler sur ses jeans taille haute qu’elle affectionne tant. —- For this Preview Knitting for BT, I wanted a timeless one for my wardrobe. So I naturally opted for black. The “Kettle” colourway is beautiful in this BT “ARBOR” base. I finished the body as you can guess from my pics. I knitted the button band last night and sewn the buttons this morning. I am so crazy about the result. Cécile's buttons are perfect on my cardigan. And wool and is a pure wonder. My only regret ? Not having taken a second SQ (Sweat Quantity ) to make one for Charlotte. I see her so much in that same little cardigan. I imagine the "Tincture" colorway on her that she could wear over her high waisted jeans that she loves so much. #brooklyntweed #previewknitting #previewknitter #brooklyntweedarbor #brooklyntweedpreviewknit

1525
5 days ago

I strolled by one of the containers in my room and was amused by the number of stripes peeking out. On the left, with black and grey stripes, is my Stillness Shawl designed by Helen Stewart of Curious Handmade. Next to that is a bright pop of lime and yellow. It's a Whakairo Cowl designed by François Danoy of Aroha Knits made with a blind date yarn from Countess Ablaze. On the right, in the white cotton bag is my blue and purple striped test knit for the Knit with Attitude 10th anniversary book. You'll recognise my ray of sunshine yellow as my preview knit of the Corra Linn sweater for Maddie Harvey. It's reassuring that 2 out of 3 of the striped garments are finished. Hidden in the black bag is the School Gate Shawlette by Evin Bail O'Keeffe. So in total there are 3 works in progress in that box which I'm rotating. My crafting hands have been busy 😅 . . . . . . . . #Knitters #KnittingNana #IrishKnitter #Stripes #StashBusting #TestKnit #PreviewKnitting #shopiknitter #Knitting #KnittersOfInstagram #WorkInProgress

192
2 weeks ago

Learning cable knitting while #previewknitting the #sixcrookedhighways sweater by @mediaperuana I'll be an expert by the time I'm done the sweater! #previewknit #testknit #knittersofinstagram #knitting #sweaterknitting #sweater #sage #green #cables #cableknitting #learning #woolike #woolikeyarn

140
2 weeks ago

This evening the Corra Linn pattern and I just clicked. We're finally understanding each other and making decent progress. This after frogging my previous progress and starting from scratch this evening. Having time to myself on the kitchen couch and listening to "The Ungrateful Refugee" are definitely helping. Yarn is Wensleydale Gems in the Citrine colourway. Purchased from @gingertwiststudio during #iKnit72020 Pattern is by @harveyknits . . . . . . . . #SaturdayKnitting #Knitters #PreviewKnitting #KnittingNana #IrishKnitter #LimerickCityKnitterInClonmel #shopiknitter #Handmade #HandCraft #MaddieHarveyDesigns #Wensleydale #Citrine

262
5 weeks ago

Having a very relaxing morning while swatching for a #brooklyntweed knit for which I’m a preview knitter. Can’t even tell you how amazing it is to work with #arboryarn which is so yummy, and enjoy the quiet morning at the lake in our new #traveltrailer . Have a wonderful day, my beautiful people! #previewknitting #camping #knittersofinstagram #knitting #testknit #glamping #crossroadsrv #lakeside

331
last month

This new review Knit now open on @yarnpond ! Yep, it's the next Moebi Knits 2020 Pattern Club design this time marrying 2-color brioche knitting with a moebius cast on. 😊😉💒😎 ~ Join here: https://www.yarnpond.com/pattern_tests/1293 ~ #knitdesign #knitecochic #wearyourknitting #cowlknitting #knitcowl #reviewknitting #previewknitting #reviewknit #previewknit #testknit #testknitting #yarnpond #yesitscotton #organiccotton #organiccottonyarn #theuniquesheep @the_unique_sheep

7829
last month

Fancy a couple of free knitting patterns? I’m looking for preview knitters for my Corra Linn Sweater pattern, which originally appeared in @knitnow magazine last spring. I’m releasing it as a self-published pattern and I’d LOVE to have some more projects out there before it launches 🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻 • Type “DM” in the comments and I’ll send you a message with some more details 🥰 • (Image Description: Maddie sits on a sofa wearing a half knitted sweater. She’s facing a circular mirror and taking a selfie with a camera in the mirror. End ) • #CorraLinnPullover #MaddieHarveyDesigns #MaddieHarvey #HarveyKnits #SweaterKnit #SweaterKnitting #PreviewKnit #PreviewKnitting #KnittingBlog #KnittingBlogger #KnittingBloggers #MyHandsMaking #IAmARealKnitter #KnitsNotBots #HandKnit #HandKnitter #HandKnit #InstaKnit #Knitspiration #KnitLove #KnittersOfTheWorld #KnittingAddict #MyHandsMaking #HandmadeIsBetter #KnittersLife #KnittersGottaKnit #KnitAndBeHappy #CreativeMaker #CreativeKnits #CreativeEveryDay

16243
last month

Drying by the poolside #previewknitting #ysolda #abbeyhillsweater

313
Jul 2020

Congrats @knitecochic 🥳 New Review Knit Open on Yarnpond! ~ Join here: : https://www.yarnpond.com/pattern_tests/1191 ~ #testknitting #testknit #reviewknitting #previewknitting #knitecochic #wearyourknitting @yarnpond @fivewiseowls

252
Jul 2020

New Review Knit Open on Yarnpond! ~ Join here: : https://www.yarnpond.com/pattern_tests/1191 ~ #testknitting #testknit #reviewknitting #previewknitting #knitecochic #wearyourknitting @yarnpond @fivewiseowls

497
Jun 2020

New Review Knit Opportunity on Yarnpond! ~ I told ya I had something in the works to compliment Cultivation 😉 . After many back and forth emails with my very patient tech editor, I finally overcame pollen brain to get this pattern ready for publication. This quick knit shrug is perfect for over hand knits and store bought clothing alike. If you're interested in knitting it first, grab your favorite DK weight yarn and head to the sign up link below. ~ https://www.yarnpond.com/pattern_tests/1131 ~ #testknitting #testknit #reviewknitting #previewknitting #knitecochic #wearyourknitting @yarnpond

7511
Jun 2020

Did you see we have put the call out for preview knitting? We have a new sport weight sweater in development and want to make it as size inclusive as possible. ⁠ ⁠ By signing up to be a preview knitter you'll get early access to patterns that are almost ready to publish—minor errors are possible and we'll always appreciate your feedback on whether you found the pattern easy to follow, but you won't be working out the kinks in an early draft. Your sweater will be yours to keep, and we'd like to be able to share your project with other knitters when we launch the pattern via Ravelry, Instagram, our newsletter and blog. ⁠ ⁠ We'll send a thank you gift for completed projects and, if we'd like you to use a specific yarn for a project you'll receive a discount. ⁠ ⁠ We are particularly interested in hearing from preview knitters with a chest measurement of 52" plus. Please do share and help spread the word!⁠ ⁠ #abbeyhillsweater

1.0k18
May 2020

So excited to finish @harveyknits new shawl pattern - Quincythia which she has released as part of the virtual @yorkshireyarnfest - go check out her video on IGTV where she talks about this and other beautiful shawl patterns - I want to knit them all!! 🙊 Yarns I used are @manosdeluruguayyarns marina in the colour wasabi & @hedgehogfibres kid silk lace in a potluck colour way. This pattern was really enjoyable to knit and I love the delicateness and airiness of the finished shawl 😍 I will be wearing this all sumner long for sure!! ☀️

7210
May 2020

Glen is in his tent! Blocking my #previewknitting for @harveyknits , the #quincythiashawl which is available on @hi .ravelry now😃

652
May 2020

Sink shot before blocking my preview knit for @harveyknits new shawl design - pattern launching tomorrow at @yorkshireyarnfest Excited to reveal the finished photos at the weekend ☺️

372
May 2020

I give up. No more knitting tonight. 😹 #previewknitting #notmycat #lockdown2020

592
May 2020

Reaching the peaks! #previewknitting for @harveyknits Pattern coming very soon 😃 Yarn from @woollenflower and @queenofpurls

411
May 2020

#woodblockhat ’s crown reminds me of a palm tree somehow 🌴 It’s the ideal between-seasons hat and a quick and entertaining knit. Mine is the slouchy but it’s perfectly adaptable to your style as it also comes as a beanie or brimmed watchcap version. Pattern: Woodblock Hat by @emilygreeneknits , one of four patterns of the @brooklyntweed Ever Greene Collection that launched May 20th Yarn: Brooklyn Tweed Peerie in „Klimt“ #btpreviewknitting #BTEverGreene #evergreenecollection #btinthewild #emilygreeneknits #brooklyntweed #brooklyntweedpeerie #btpeerie #peerieyarn #preview #previewknitting #previewknitter #nevernotknitting #knitknitknit #knittersofinstagram #knittersofig #instaknit #instastrick #slowfashion #morehatsplease #hatknitting #memade #memadewardrobe #imakemyownclothes #knittingaddict #knitting #strickyfingers #knittingismyyoga [unpaid, I share what I ❤️]

1214
May 2020

Down at the Chinese Cafe We'd be dreaming on our dimes We'd be playing "Oh my love, my darling I've hungered for your touch A long lonely time And time goes by so slowly And time can do so much Are you still mine? I need your love I need your love God speed your love to me." (Time goes, where does the time go I wonder where the time goes ) #JoniMitchell #lockdown2020 #workingfromhome #notmyhome #previewknitting

532
May 2020

For the Woodblock watch cap, brought to us by Emily Greene and Brooklyn Tweed as part of the Ever Greene mini-collection, it all starts with a wide section of ribbing to be folded up for the brim. The body is a simple pattern of just knit/purls to make a carousel of architectural triangles around the perimeter. What’s on top? A starburst of knits against the reverse stockinette background. Knit with BT Peerie and the details are guaranteed to POP! Colorway is Norway. . . . . #brooklyntweed #brooklyntweedpeerie #menwhoknit #guyswhoknit #menknit #mensknitting #previewknitting #brooklyntweedyarn #btevergreene

2147
May 2020

So excited to share with you this beautiful project I’ve been keeping secret for a while! Meet ✨Linocut✨, designed by @emilygreeneknits for @BrooklynTweed 😍 . I used BT Peerie in Arabesque again - I just love that colorway so much! I knit a hat with it once before, and wanted to have a matching scarf to go with it ☺️ . My photographer is just waking up so I’ll share more pics at a later date 😉 #BTEvergreene #linocutwrap #emilygreeneknits . . . . . #previewknitting #BrooklynTweed #BTinthewild #linocutscarf #welovewool #BrooklynTweedPeerie #peerieyarn #arabesquecolorway #lovetoknit #instaknit #knittersofig #myeverydaymagic #handknit #knittingislove #knitandbehappy #acolorstory #simpleandstill #myquietbeauty #waketomake #happinessishandmade #knitspiration #allyouknitislove #igknitting #nevernotknitting

23817
May 2020

One of the secret projects I have been working on the last month is this stunning pattern I've had the honor of preview knitting for @brooklyntweed . The pattern is from the Ever Greene mini-collection. It's a textured wrap with lace in a geometric pattern, knit in fingering weight yarn, and it is going to be such a gem in my knitting wardrobe when it's finished! I can't wait to wear it!! Until then, I'm thoroughly enjoying the process of knitting it! The collection is launched and Brooklyn tweed is hosting a KAL to celebrate! Check it out 🎉 #linocutwrap

2151
May 2020

Ever Greene Launch Day! I had so much fun knitting this hat. It was a perfect little palate cleanser in between big projects. The whole collection is really fun and stylish! Hope you get inspired to cast one on for yourself, or check out the rest of their collection for larger projects. #evergreenekal #brooklyntweed #previewknitting #betaknitting #knitting #slowliving

457
May 2020

The last sneak peak...it’s blocking day and this is the second wet block after the finishing touches. It’s an absolutely gorgeous pattern from the upcoming #btevergreene collection to be released on May 20th. Happy Friday and stay safe this weekend! 😃 #brooklyntweed #btpreviewknitter #brooklyntweedpeerie #previewknitting #knittersofinstagram #knitting #knittersofravelry #knitknitknit #evergreenekal

10418
May 2020

Inside/Outside. Reversible beanie, anyone? This Brooklyn Tweed design is quite architectural. The crispness of BT Peerie really makes the stitches pop. . . . . #brooklyntweed #brooklyntweedpeerie #menwhoknit #guyswhoknit #menknit #mensknitting #previewknitting #brooklyntweedyarn #BTEverGreene

1257
May 2020

It starts with a wide section of ribbing. Where does it go from there? Happy to be preview knitting for Brooklyn Tweed once again. . . . . #brooklyntweed #brooklyntweedpeerie #menwhoknit #guyswhoknit #menknit #mensknitting #previewknitting #brooklyntweedyarn #BTEverGreene

891
May 2020

Sunshine before the snow? 🤣 Just joined in the mohair silk in my #previewknitting for @harveyknits Madder dyed fluff from @woollenflower with North Ronaldsay laceweight from @queenofpurls New duvet cover from @urbanoutfitters for #notmyhome because #lockdown2020 😊

483
May 2020

Hey designers! Are you in need of a tech editor and don't know where to find one? Did you know that you can now post your tech editing jobs on Yarnpond and get access to a pool of tech editors for both knit and crochet who are ready and waiting to work for you!⠀ ⠀ For each job applicant you can read about their specialties, qualifications, previously edited patterns, languages, supported file types, and rates.⠀ ⠀ Yarnpond keeps you focused with a dedicated area to manage each job, where you have a private chat with your selected editor and the ability to share files.⠀ ⠀ And the best part? It will cost you just $2 to post a job ad and run your job through Yarnpond! Why not come & give it a try?⠀ ⠀ #yarnpond #testknitter #testknitters #testknit #testknitting #testknits #testcrochet #testcrocheting #testcrocheters #knitweardesign #crochetdesign #sampleknits #samplecrochet #betaknitting #previewknitting #knitdesign

620
May 2020

Got fingering yarn? The preview knit is now open on @yarnpond ! These nature inspired 🦋 accessories include a plethora of options and knit up in a wink. Join here: https://www.yarnpond.com/pattern_tests/1034 ~ Sample shown in hand dyed organic cotton and bamboo fingering weight yarn from @the_unique_sheep with Japanese glass seed beads. ~ #yarnpond #testknitting #testknit #reviewknitting #reviewknit #previewknitting #previewknit #knitecochic #wearyourknitting

304

Top photos & videos on #previewknitting

May 2020

#woodblockhat ’s crown reminds me of a palm tree somehow 🌴 It’s the ideal between-seasons hat and a quick and entertaining knit. Mine is the slouchy but it’s perfectly adaptable to your style as it also comes as a beanie or brimmed watchcap version. Pattern: Woodblock Hat by @emilygreeneknits , one of four patterns of the @brooklyntweed Ever Greene Collection that launched May 20th Yarn: Brooklyn Tweed Peerie in „Klimt“ #btpreviewknitting #BTEverGreene #evergreenecollection #btinthewild #emilygreeneknits #brooklyntweed #brooklyntweedpeerie #btpeerie #peerieyarn #preview #previewknitting #previewknitter #nevernotknitting #knitknitknit #knittersofinstagram #knittersofig #instaknit #instastrick #slowfashion #morehatsplease #hatknitting #memade #memadewardrobe #imakemyownclothes #knittingaddict #knitting #strickyfingers #knittingismyyoga [unpaid, I share what I ❤️]

1214
Aug 2018

Blocking magic ✨ Foldlines by @norahgn in Brooklyn Tweed Arbor, Norway.

59712
Jun 2020

Did you see we have put the call out for preview knitting? We have a new sport weight sweater in development and want to make it as size inclusive as possible. ⁠ ⁠ By signing up to be a preview knitter you'll get early access to patterns that are almost ready to publish—minor errors are possible and we'll always appreciate your feedback on whether you found the pattern easy to follow, but you won't be working out the kinks in an early draft. Your sweater will be yours to keep, and we'd like to be able to share your project with other knitters when we launch the pattern via Ravelry, Instagram, our newsletter and blog. ⁠ ⁠ We'll send a thank you gift for completed projects and, if we'd like you to use a specific yarn for a project you'll receive a discount. ⁠ ⁠ We are particularly interested in hearing from preview knitters with a chest measurement of 52" plus. Please do share and help spread the word!⁠ ⁠ #abbeyhillsweater

1.0k18
Feb 2020

Only 4 more days to go until the launch of the third and last installment of @brooklyntweed ‘s new Bridge City Collection. I had the pleasure of #previewknitting with Quarry, the chunky big sister to Shelter and Loft. If you are looking for a quick project with some fun cabling this is for you! #BTBridgeCity #BTinthewild #brooklyntweed #brooklyntweedquarry #quarryyarn #preview #nevernotknitting #knitknitknit #knittersofinstagram #knittersofig #instaknit #instastrick #slowfashion #sweaterweather #moresweatersplease #sweaterknitting #memade #memadewardrobe #imakemyownclothes #knittingaddict #knitting #knittingismyyoga #strickyfingers #cablesweater [unpaid, I share what I ❤️]

1621
Feb 2020

I am so excited to be invited to the preview knitting program by @brooklyntweed . This is a sneak peek of what I am currently working on, using Brooklyn Tweed Peerie, in colour way tincture, the texture of the fabric created by this bouncy yarn is just so yummy! Look out for Bridge City, Chapter 3, it's coming soon ❤️ . . . #BTBridgeCity #brooklyntweed #BTintheWild #previewknitting #peerieyarn #tricot #americanwool #menwhoknit #guyswhoknit #maleknitters

2576